16, Amir Temur Avenue,
Tashkent, Republic of Uzbekistan, 100060

(+998-71) 236-74-36, 236-73-47

Art of the Foreign East countries

According to diplomatic relations of the  Republic of China between Uzbekistan 24 anniversary, State Art Museum of Uzbekistan is holding the festival -“The Tradition of celebrating New Year of China” under supporting of Oriental studies institute and Konfutsi institute in Uzbekistan on the basis of signed memorandum of  Chinese cultural centre in Uzbekistan in 2013.

Art of the foreign East in a museum is presented by works of art of India, China, Japan and South Korea. The modern applied art is exhibited at the section of the Indian art: art “bidri” metal, easy and transparent saris – the main part of clothes of women, a carved tree, an ivory, the varnish products “nirmal”, musical instruments, carpets, etc.

The applied art of China is shown by a bronze collection: the earliest monument – a censer of the XII century in the form of a fantastic unicorn Chi-lin. Here bowls, vases, trays, glasses, a beads decorated with multi-colored paints in equipment of a plique-a-jour are exposed. The carved wooden bed of the XIX century is an example of art of woodcarving: the figures of the dragons which have been cut out in a tree trunk, pattern lace, the instruction an ivory and a tree – all this testifies to originally high level of this work of art.

The china, vases, household items of the XVII-XX centuries, ancient Chinese painting which differs refinement, beauty of lines, color and an unusual form of pictures is widely presented to expositions. Pictures are presented by the vertical rolls of the XVII-XVIII centuries written in equipment of color and black ink.

Huge porcelain smart vases of the XIX century which served as decoration of palaces attract attention and were taken out for export. The Chinese masters since ancient times were famous for a carving on a varnish: in show-windows of a museum caskets with the relief vegetable patterns which have been cut out in several layers of a red varnish are exposed.

Model of art of Japan are cases from the red and black varnishes, inlaid with bronze, nacre, an ivory. In a collection of a museum more than 500 Japanese engravings on a tree are. In a Japanese exposition porcelain of the XVIII-XIX centuries, for surprising transparency and fragility received the name “egg shell”, tiny figures of “netsuke” from a tree and an ivory, serving as charms, decorative porcelain vases, figurines and many other things is presented also.

Art of South Korea is presented by modern arts and crafts are sets for tea ceremony from a stone, porcelain, a product from seladon, metal censers, products from a tree, sculptural compositions from a stone, masks from a papier-mache and many other things. The fine arts are presented by several works of modern Korean writers performed in equipment of oil painting.

Departments

All departments

100060, Республика Узбекистан
г. Ташкент, проспект Амира Темура, 16

(+998-71) 236-74-36, 236-34-44

Искусство стран Зарубежного Востока

В год двадцати четырехлетия установления дипломатических отношений между Узбекистаном и Китайской Народной Республикой, согласно меморандума о сотрудничестве между Государственным  музеем искусств Узбекистана и  китайским национальным культурным центром, подписанным в 2013 году, при поддержке Ташкентского Государственного института востоковедения и института Конфуция 3 февраля открывается фестиваль «Традиция празднования  нового года». На открытие  фестиваля приглашены Министерства и ведомства Республики Узбекистан, высшие  учебные заведения и представители зарубежных посольств в Узбекистане.  

Искусство зарубежного Востока в музее представлено произведениями искусства Индии, Китая, Японии и Южной Кореи. В разделе индийского искусства экспонируется современное прикладное искусство: художественный металл «бидри», легкие и прозрачные сари – основная часть одежды женщин, резное дерево, слоновая кость, лаковые изделия «нирмал», музыкальные инструменты, ковры и т.д.

Прикладное искусство Китая показано коллекцией бронзы: самый ранний памятник – курильница XII в. в виде фантастического единорога Чи-лин. Здесь же выставлены чаши, вазы, подносы, бокалы, бусы, украшенные разноцветными красками в технике перегородчатой эмали «клоазоне». Примером искусства резьбы по дереву служит резная деревянная кровать XIX века: фигуры драконов, вырезанные в стволе дерева, кружево узора, инструкция слоновой костью и деревом – всё это свидетельствует о подлинно высоком уровне этого произведения искусства.

В экспозиции широко представлена фарфоровая посуда, вазы, предметы быта XVII-ХХ веков, старинная китайская живопись, которая отличается изысканностью, красотой линий, колорита и необычной формой картин. Картины представлены вертикальными свитками XVII-XVIII веков, написанными в технике цветной и черной туши.

Обращают на себя внимание огромные фарфоровые парадные вазы XIX века, которые служили украшением дворцов и вывозились на экспорт. Китайские мастера издревле славились резьбой по лаку: в витринах музея выставлены шкатулки с рельефными растительными узорами, вырезанными в нескольких слоях красного лака.

Образцом искусства Японии являются шкафы из красного и чёрного лаков, инкрустированные бронзой, перламутром, слоновой костью. В коллекции музея насчитывается более 500 японских гравюр на дереве. В японской экспозиции представлен также фарфор XVIII-XIX вв., за удивительную прозрачность и хрупкость получивший название «яичная скорлупа», миниатюрные фигурки «нэцке» из дерева и и слоновой кости, служившие брелоками, декоративные фарфоровые вазы, статуэтки и многое другое.

Искусство Южной Кореи представлено современным декоративно-прикладным искусством – это наборы для чайной церемонии из камня, фарфора, изделия из селадона, металлические курильницы, изделия из дерева, скульптурные композиции из камня, маски из папье-маше и многое другое. Изобразительное искусство представлено несколькими работами современных корейских авторов, выполненными в технике масляной живописи.

Отделы

Все отделы